About us

Formed in 2018, Stay For Tomorrow are an energetic four piece alternative rock band emerging from Dunfermline, Scotland. Consisting of vocalist and rhythm guitarist Joe MacFarlane, lead guitarist Nic Holson, drummer Sean Priestley and bassist Ollie Cobbett. For fans of Twin Atlantic, Biffy Clyro and Foo Fighters, SFT look to create epic, fresh alt rock songs with their own signature sound that will make you wish you discovered them sooner!

They burst onto the Fife scene in 2019 with their debut single “Kings and Queens” followed up with their second single “Rumours”. At the start of 2020 SFT signed with Reaction Management and released their third single “Criminal”, collaborating with singer Aveleen Rose. SFT then used the rest of 2020 to write and record new material to be released in 2021, the first of which was the anthemic single “I Don’t Need You To Save Me” released on the 28th May – described by Nexus Music Blog as “an exhilarating storm of music bursting through your speakers”.

“Non Applicable (Na Na)”, “a high-octane, synthtastic track about the failed system we’re living in” (In The Bucket Playlist) was released on the 1st October 2021. Following on from the success of that track, “The One” was released on the 26th November.

Talking about ‘The One’, The Other Side Reviews states that “the combination of dynamic guitars, pounding drums and MacFarlane’s gruff vocals tips the listener into a sonic whirlpool filled with hazy ambiences”.

“The unapologetically pop-rock fusion of killer riffs, skybound guitars and epic melody are becoming somewhat of a trademark for SFT” (Heard Not Herd) and they hope that their next single ‘Prison Living’ will hit just as hard when it is released on February 25th 2022.

Stay For Tomorrow have performed at iconic Scottish venues such as King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Sneaky Pete’s and PJ Molloys to name a few. The band are looking to head out to rock the rest of the UK in the near future. Watch this space, Stay For Tomorrow.

Photo by Lewis Milne